Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Ulmer

State Farm® Insurance Agent Steve Ulmer

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (66 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Sara Kallini

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"Switching to State Farm was so easy! Tyler was super helpful with all of my questions. The rate is unbeatable and it’s so nice to have a real point of contact to reach out to."

Gigi Thurman

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff are super friendly and very informative. Tyler thanks for all your help"

Gregory Richardson

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service"

Amanda Agnew

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm since age 16, now 35, and have been completely satisfied with the products, prices and customer service!"

Karley O

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"This location and employees are some of the best representatives that State Farm could hope for. They showed actual interest and care in finding us the best coverage for the most affordable price. With being first time home buyers it was comforting knowing we could trust our insurance company, which is something we can't say about the other agencies we had experience with. We highly recommend this company/branch to our friends and family."

Casey Carter

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tanner was extremely helpful and efficient in changing my renter's insurance policy for my new apartment. My family has used State Farm for both auto and renter's insurance for years and have had nothing but good experiences."

Adam Pulskamp

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been insured with Steve's State Farm office for almost 20 years now. Tonya and the team have always been quick to respond to all of my life changes to get me the coverage I need for my car, rental, life and now even home. The team is very helpful when looking for the best package based on what my growing needs have been and I trust them to keep me covered."

YGxGRiZ YT

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everything went SUPER smooth! Tanner did an amazing job going through the details, answering all our questions, and making it as easy as possible for us!"

Allison Raisor

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with State Farm and Steve Ulmer for 30 years and wouldn’t go anywhere else! Every claim has been handled quickly and fairly. The prices are very competitive for the coverages you get. More recently, Tanner has been very helpful."

Karen Brandt

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always very helpful we have been using this State Farm Agent for at least 40 years"

Ashley Deutschle

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and eager to help, whatever the issue is. They always go above and beyond!"

Tom Collett

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tyler was great to work with, very helpful and saved me a lot of money!"

Michael Fleming

March 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tyler was great, made the process quick and easy! Plus they saved me a ton of money between homeowners and auto insurance!"

Lauren Shipp

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tyler was awesome! Not only was his customer service exceptional but the amount of money he is saving me is unbelievable! You’ve got a customer for life thanks to Tyler! Could not have asked for more!!"

Caleb Aho

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely great! Been with state farm for many years, through quite a few agents as we’ve moved states and the crew at Steve Ulmer State Farm are awesome to work with. Couldn’t recommend more"

don howard

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been working with Steve Ulmer since he started.... and especially this last year planning for retirement..... Couldn't be happier!!!"

Pete Ludeman

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve and his employees are always very responsive to questions and claims. They are so easy to work with and handle all of my insurance needs. They truly look out for your best interest."

Donna Sontag

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always good service and fair pricing. Thanks Statefarm team"

Joseph Higdon

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Help when I Really needed😀"

Jessica Hughes

February 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm not typically one that leaves reviews but...I'm so glad I switched to State Farm and specifically used this agency!! First, I'll say the switch was extremely easy and I was able to save over $50 a month with even better coverage. These guys really work for you! Tanner, helped me recently and is knowledgeable, fast, responsive, friendly and went above and beyond. I've had 2 claims and made other changes. I can say they have taken care of me and been there to answer any questions. Everything was taken care of quickly and exceeded my expectations. I cannot say enough good things! I just wish I would've switched sooner!"

Naga Veera

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently moved to Ohio and Tyler was very helpful in my auto insurance state to state transition. Would highly recommend."

Annettte Geil

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tyler was very patient and personable. He explained everything really well."

Lisa Pitchford

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve Ulmer’s office is awesome! Their office mgr “Tonya Ives” is VERY ATTENTIVE to any questions/concerns I’ve ever had about my policies! Over the years I’ve called Tonya often esp when I’ve had 2 teenage drivers on the road 🤣, she’s always made sure we were getting the best coverage for our money! When we’ve had to file a claim she’s even reached out to me to make sure everything is going okay & we’re happy with the service we’re getting! YOUR THE BEST TONYA!!! I hope State Farm appreciates you like we do!!!!"

Jay Nieberding

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a service claim on the house and Steve & Tonya guided me through the whole process from start to finish. A great experience with the group as usual !!"

Goody Kenney

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional and quick-to-respond staff, especially Tonya Ives. Entire staff is well trained, well educated and well versed in passing on their State-Farm knowledge to their customers. Highly recommend Steve Ulmer and his State Farm Insurance associates."